Texas

Austin Chapter

Year established: 2021

Chapter Information:
President                            

Brenda Olmos

Brenda.olmos@utexas.edu

President-Elect

Janice Hernandez

jhernandez@nursing.texas.edu

Treasurer

Henry Guevara

Henry.guevara@austin.utexas.edu

Secretary 

Angela Zuniga

angelalzuniga@gmail.com

Social Media Coordinator

Yuri Gámez

gamez.yuri87@gmail.com

Website  
Email NAHNAustin21@gmail.com
Social Media
Image
facebook icon
 
Image
twitter

Corpus Christi Chapter

Mission:

Our members are interested in promoting health care opportunities and education to Hispanic/Latino communities. One of our primary goals is to assist in the growth of Hispanic health care providers by promoting and enhancing opportunities through mentoring, leadership skills in participation in local and national committees. We invite you to join us as a professional seeking to address health care disparities to make a difference in your community. We need you and so does your community. ¡Si se puede!

Chapter Information:
President Belinda Flores, RN, BS
President Elect  Petra Martinez, MSN, RN
Secretary Raul Lara, BSN, RN
Email floresb3@uthscsa.edu

 

Dallas Chapter

Mission:

The Dallas Chapter provides an important voice for Hispanic nurses and those interested in the Hispanic community. Its members are active in various causes at the local, state, and national level. They are committed to increasing educational and professional opportunities for Hispanic nurses and nursing students through networking and mentoring. Its members are also instrumental in providing culturally competent health care for Hispanic consumers.

Chapter Information:
President

Edith Munoz, BSN, RN-BC

munozedith337@gmail.com

President-Elect

Orlando Flores

lando.floresx@gmail.com

Immediate Past President

Mayra Garcia DNP, RN, PCNS-BC

Mayra.Garcia@childrens.com

Secretary

Reyna Avila

reyna.avila72@gmail.com

Treasurer

Iris Andrade

iris_andrade_07@yahoo.com

Membership Chair

Lydia Secor

lcsecor@yahoo.com

Website www.nahndallas.org
Email nahn.dallas@gmail.com 
Social Media
Image
facebook icon
 
Image
twitter

 

El Paso Chapter

Year established: 2010

Mission:

The El Paso Chapter of NAHN mission is to foster the development and improvement of nursing care for all people and in particular the Hispanic ethnic groups through the concerted effort of Hispanic nurses.

Chapter Information:

President                              Mabel A. Toscano, MSN, RN
Vice President  Dr. Cristina Dominguez de Quezada, RN
Secretary  
Treasurer Dr. Jacob Martinez, PhD, RN
Email Nahnelpaso@yahoo.com          
Social Media
Image
facebook icon

 

Houston Chapter

Mission:

NAHN is committed to advancing the health in Hispanic communities and to lead, promote and advocate the educational, professional, and leadership opportunities for Hispanic nurses.

Chapter Information:
President                             Jacqueline Crespo Perry MSN, RN, SANE
Treasurer Beverly Sola, RN
Website www.nahnhouston.org
Email contact@nahnhouston.org
Social Media
Image
facebook icon
 
Image
twitter

 

San Antonio Chapter

Year established: 1985


Mission:

Working with the Hispanic community to maintain healthy lives through education and access to health care.

Chapter Information:
President                         Norma Avitua-Ovalle, BSN, RN
Past President Rose M. Caballero, MSN, RN, CCM
Webpage https://sanahn.nursingnetwork.com
Email

avituanorma@yahoo.com