NAHN Announces Results of 2019 Board Elections

The voting members of NAHN have elected members to serve on the Executive Board (Secretary and Treasurer) and the Board of Directors. All terms of office begin on July 18, 2019 and end in July 2021. Installation of the new Board will take place at the Annual Meeting in Reno. The following members were elected:
Maria Perez, PhD, RNC-OB, LHRM, CHEP
Elizabeth (Liz) Aquino, PhD, RN
Adrian Galvan Espinosa, MPH, MS, RN, PHN, FNP-BC
Board of Directors
Susana Gonzalez, RN, MSN, MHA, CNM
Board of Directors
Jackeline Biddle Richard, JD, DNP, RN, CNE
Board of Directors
Those continuing their terms on the Executive Board and Board of Directors through 2020 are: President Norma Cuellar, PhD, RN, FAAN; President-Elect Alana Cueto, MSN, RN, CNL; Immediate Past President Anabell Castro Thompson, MSN, RN, ANP-C, FAANP, FAAN; Carli Zegers, PhD, FNP-BC; Ruth Amador, MSN, RN; and Christina Machuca, RN.
NAHN appreciates the dedication and service of all candidates who ran for office and expresses its sincere appreciation to the Nominating Committee, candidates and all those involved in the 2019 election process.